where to post Minkata alpha issues?

Discussions about the OpenUru.org Minkata test shard

Moderator: rarified

Treehugger

where to post Minkata alpha issues?

Post by Treehugger »

I'm new to Alpha and so don't know if this is meant to happen: when travelling from the nexus to the watchers' pub, the screen goes black for around 6 seconds before the spinning circle appears; from the watchers' pub to Chiso, the black screen lasts around 15 seconds before the spinning circle (sometimes there is a brief flash of it and then it disappears again); the record is Chiso to the new pub, which gave me 23 seconds of black screen. I don't get the same experience with Minkata prime - when there is updating of one of the new ages on Prime, I get the normal spinning circle so I can see what is happening. I have tested one shard immediately before or after the other so it shouldn't be an internet traffic problem.....

I wasn't sure where to post this: please move if it shouldn't be here!

Edited: More thorough testing, with the same account and same avvie on each version of Minkata, shows that the linking delay is a problem for one avvie only, and on both shards. So it's not a problem with alpha. Sorry! :oops: It's still a mystery why this is happening but I can just stop using that avvie so it's an easy fix :lol: .

(Treehugger in Minkata)
rarified

Re: where to post Minkata alpha issues?

Post by rarified »

Sorry, Treehugger -- I was deep in fixing something else. As usual. :roll:

I set up a service desk for Minkata and Minkata-alpha. You can find it here: https://foundry.openuru.org/jira/servic ... /portal/11

Let's give it a try to iron out the kinks.

Thanks,
_R
One of the OpenUru toolsmiths... a bookbinder.
Hazado

Post by Hazado »

Logged in:
https://foundry.openuru.org/jira/servic ... /portal/11
Doesn't work yet. I get a page with following text.

"You do not have permission to view this Portal."
"Raise a request (https://foundry.openuru.org/jira/servic ... er/portals)"